Latest tweet: 🎶 @PJHarveyUK and Harry Escott share their brand new video for ‘An Acre of Land’, revealing clips from the highly a……
20 Feb



Wild Palms new single ‘Ennio’ is Out Today!

11 Dec 2015

Wild Palms return with their highly anticipated new single ‘Ennio’, which is available as a standard 7” vinyl, along with some very limited and special hand painted 7” test pressing’s, which were painted by Wild Palms guitarist and esteemed artist Darrell Hawkins. Q Magazine have made ‘Ennio’ their Track Of The Day, head over and read what they had to say here.

Enfield boys Lou Hill, Gareth Jones and James Parish grew up together and formed an early incar-nation of the band, Lou then met Darrell Hawkins whilst studying at Brighton University and com-pleted the line-up. Academic duties fulfilled they all moved back to north London en masse and set about recording their acclaimed, post-punk leaning debut Until Spring.

After its release the band experimented with additional members, contributors and different set ups. After spending a good year developing a sound in this manner, the songs and music that were produced over this period of time were deemed not up to scratch and scrapped. What they had created just wasn’t right. The four men decided that they would record the record themselves to have as little outside influence as possible in order to create as true a reflection of their ideas as possible. They locked themselves away again and fused inspiration from the psych sounds of Silver Apples, the industrial shimmer of Portishead, the leftfield soul-infused hip hop of Madlib and Doom’s Madvillain project, DJ Shadow.

Five years later, Wild Palms return with the first taste of what’s to come on their forthcoming album. The new single Ennio, was produced by Liam Howe (Lana Del Rey, FKA Twigs), who was drafted in to fine-tune the record. Ennio is a lusciously layered offering of hazy experimental and off-kilter alt-pop interlaced with Lou’s melodic vocals.

You can watch the video for ‘Ennio’ below.

Get your copy of Ennio now, available as:

Standard 7” Vinyl | Hand-Painted 7” Test Pressing | iTunes


PJ Harvey and Harry Escott Release New Track on Cognitive Shift

09 Feb 2018

British composer Harry Escott and artist PJ Harvey have collaborated on An Acre

Björk releases limited edition aqua vinyl of ‘Blissing Me’ remixes

07 Feb 2018

Designed by long-term collaborators M/M, Björk is releasing a limited edition

Poppy Ackroyd Handcrafts Limited Edition ‘Resolve’ Etching

23 Jan 2018

Poppy Ackroyd has beautifully handcrafted a limited edition etching of the

One Little Indian 2017 Recap

20 Dec 2017

We’ve been squirreling away all year here at One Little Indian HQ, releasing

Björk releases new album ‘Utopia’

24 Nov 2017

‘Utopia’ is the ninth studio album from Björk, out November 24th via One

Björk Statement

25 Oct 2017

I have worked with Björk for over 30 years and have never made a single

Shop Info

Terms & Conditions

We accept all major credit cards