Record Store Day Releases & Live Shows

17 Apr 2015

Record Store Day is tomorrow! Don’t miss out on two incredible releases from our very own FiniTribe and God Damn.

First up, FiniTribe release their 101 remixes on limited edition 12” orange vinyl. The first of their remixes comes from Timothy J Fairplay, and the second from Scott Fraser. Now down to core duo of David Miller and John Vick, FiniTribe are back where they belong – playing live with stunning light shows, projections and recording fantastic, ground-breaking new material. Recent live performances with The Orb, 808 State and The Pop Group and a headline show with Neu Reekie prove they are still up there with the best of them. Let The Tribe Grow!

FiniTribe will be hosting a launch party for Record Store Day tomorrow at Palm Paradise in Edinburgh. Guests for the evening will be Kris Wasabi from Wasabi Disco and Steve Cass and Justin Wilson from No Strings Attached, as well as a DJ set from the FiniTribe duo. Check out the event page here.

Secondly, Wolverhampton based heavy-weights God Damn will be releasing a special split single with their friends, chaos-merchants Baby Godzilla for Record Store Day this year. Released on limited edition 10” grey vinyl, it features the God Damn track ‘We Don’t Like You’, culled from their forthcoming debut album ‘Vultures’, coupled with the Baby Godzilla romp ‘Greedy Pete’, described by the band as being “a minute and a half of anger overlaying a minute and a half of smash.”

Both God Damn and Baby Godzilla are playing at Left For Dead Records in The Custard Factory in Birmingham on 18th April as a special appearance for Record Store Day. God Damn will then head over to Reading to play the Are You Listening Festival.

God Damn’s debut album ‘Vultures’ follows on May 11th through One Little Indian Records. 
Pre-Order your copy here.

For more information on Record Store Day releases, or to find your local participating store visit the RSD2015 website here.


One Little Indian 2017 Recap

20 Dec 2017

We’ve been squirreling away all year here at One Little Indian HQ, releasing

Björk releases new album ‘Utopia’

24 Nov 2017

‘Utopia’ is the ninth studio album from Björk, out November 24th via One

Björk Statement

25 Oct 2017

I have worked with Björk for over 30 years and have never made a single

Sarah Walk releases her debut album ‘Little Black Book’

20 Oct 2017

Cat Power, Feist, Sharon Van Etten, Bat for Lashes – just a few of the

Tusks releases debut album ‘Dissolve’

13 Oct 2017

Dissolve, the debut album from rising producer, singer and

Björk announces new single ‘The Gate’

05 Sep 2017

Björk announced today that her new single ‘The Gate’ will be out digitally

Shop Info

Terms & Conditions

We accept all major credit cards