Kathryn Williams Announces NEW ALBUM Hypoxia

13 Apr 2015

BIG NEWS for Kathryn Williams as she announces her brand new album Hypoxia, set for release on June 15th! Coupled with this, the first track, ‘Cuckoo’, from the Sylvia Plath’s “The Bell Jar” inspired album will be premiered on the Folk Radio website.

The project’s origins came in 2013 when Kathryn received a call from New Writing North asking if she would accept an open commission to write something about Plath for the Durham Book Festival’s celebration of her life and work, commemorating the 50th Anniversary of The Bell Jar’s publication.

Kathryn found she was unable to escape the lure of the book’s characters and continued to write songs ‘for’ the book over the next year, “This strange little cuckoo that had pushed my other records out of the way was demanding to be fed”. Finally, with 8 songs ready, Kathryn enlisted the help of friend and collaborator Ed Harcourt who produced and engineered the album, also co-writing a ninth song, ‘Cuckoo’, into the bargain. 

To Celebrate the release of her new album, Kathryn has announced a string of Tour Dates through May to July, covering the entire UK.


Anarcho punks Bad Breeding release their EP Abandonment

27 Apr 2018

The brand new EP from Stevenage-based anarcho punks Bad Breeding is out today! 

Björk releases ‘Arisen My Senses’ remixes

21 Mar 2018

Björk has released three remixes of ‘Arisen My Senses’ by Kelly Lee Owens,

Ásgeir releases I Know You Know rework by Niklas Paschburg

09 Mar 2018

Icelandic singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Ásgeir is set to release

Bad Breeding share ‘Abandonment’ & announce EP with One Little Indian

08 Mar 2018

Bad Breeding have today returned with a brand new track - a riotous,

PJ Harvey and Harry Escott Release New Track on Cognitive Shift

09 Feb 2018

British composer Harry Escott and artist PJ Harvey have collaborated on An Acre

Björk releases limited edition aqua vinyl of ‘Blissing Me’ remixes

07 Feb 2018

Designed by long-term collaborators M/M, Björk is releasing a limited edition

Shop Info

Terms & Conditions

We accept all major credit cards