Foxtrott’s Live European debut

16 Jul 2015

With an empathetic production style that compliments the disarming honesty of the lyrics, FOXTROTT shows a deft hand for pop melody, addictive bass lines and texture - striking the perfect balance between courage and vulnerability. “I didn’t want to “get weird” or bury my emotions under layers of effects or vague words,” Marie-Helene explains. “I wanted the emotion to be as earnest as possible, even with the risk of sounding corny or ridiculous. This was very important to me.”

FOXTROTT has three upcoming dates in Europe, two of which are in London, and the third in Germany. The first show is an intimate showcase of her new album ‘A Taller Us’, being held at the Servant Jazz Quarters, London on the 22nd July. You can get your tickets here. You can then catch her just two days later on the 24th July at The Lexington, London playing alongside Bloodflower. Her final European date is on the 26th July in Berlin at the Urban Spree.

The next single ‘Shaky Hands’ is seeing some major radio play, garnering Amazing Radio’s record of the week this week as well as being played by Huw Stephens on BBC Radio 1. ‘Shaky Hands’ is the second single from FOXTROTT’s forthcoming album ‘A Taller Us’, released on One Little Indian November 6th, 2015.

BEAT Magazine has also premiered her Mixtape, you can read the article here.


Anarcho punks Bad Breeding release their EP Abandonment

27 Apr 2018

The brand new EP from Stevenage-based anarcho punks Bad Breeding is out today! 

Björk releases ‘Arisen My Senses’ remixes

21 Mar 2018

Björk has released three remixes of ‘Arisen My Senses’ by Kelly Lee Owens,

Ásgeir releases I Know You Know rework by Niklas Paschburg

09 Mar 2018

Icelandic singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Ásgeir is set to release

Bad Breeding share ‘Abandonment’ & announce EP with One Little Indian

08 Mar 2018

Bad Breeding have today returned with a brand new track - a riotous,

PJ Harvey and Harry Escott Release New Track on Cognitive Shift

09 Feb 2018

British composer Harry Escott and artist PJ Harvey have collaborated on An Acre

Björk releases limited edition aqua vinyl of ‘Blissing Me’ remixes

07 Feb 2018

Designed by long-term collaborators M/M, Björk is releasing a limited edition

Shop Info

Terms & Conditions

We accept all major credit cards