ASTRID WILLIAMSON: Goya Dress Complete Anthology on iTunes

30 Oct 2014

Astrid Williamson has announced that former band Goya Dress will be releasing their complete anthology from 1994 to 1996, made available for the very first time on iTunes next month. Williamson will be playing select songs from the Goya Dress Complete Anthology during her Italian tour next month. For venue and ticket information click here.

Goya Dress were a critically acclaimed London-based trio that recorded two EPs, two singles and one full-length LP in the mid-90s. Set apart from the then burgeoning Brit Pop scene, the band inhabited an elegant, windswept alt-pop niche of their own.

Having studied classical piano and composition at the RSAMD, Shetland-born singer Astrid Williamson came to London from Glasgow to forge her own musical identity, forming Goya Dress in the autumn of 1993 with kindred spirits, jazz drummer Simon Pearson and American bass player Terry de Castro. The following year, the band signed to Nude Records and immediately joined their new label mates, Suede, on their Dog Man Star tour. By the end of the year they had recorded their first EP, Bedroom Cinema with producer Tristin Norwell (Talvin Singh) and in early 1995 followed it with a second, Ruby, recorded by Mark Freegard (The Breeders).

To date Astrid Williamson has produced five solo albums and collaborated with various artists, most recently co-writing with Lisa Gerrard (Dead Can Dance) on her recent solo album Twilight Kingdom. 


Anarcho punks Bad Breeding release their EP Abandonment

27 Apr 2018

The brand new EP from Stevenage-based anarcho punks Bad Breeding is out today! 

Björk releases ‘Arisen My Senses’ remixes

21 Mar 2018

Björk has released three remixes of ‘Arisen My Senses’ by Kelly Lee Owens,

Ásgeir releases I Know You Know rework by Niklas Paschburg

09 Mar 2018

Icelandic singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Ásgeir is set to release

Bad Breeding share ‘Abandonment’ & announce EP with One Little Indian

08 Mar 2018

Bad Breeding have today returned with a brand new track - a riotous,

PJ Harvey and Harry Escott Release New Track on Cognitive Shift

09 Feb 2018

British composer Harry Escott and artist PJ Harvey have collaborated on An Acre

Björk releases limited edition aqua vinyl of ‘Blissing Me’ remixes

07 Feb 2018

Designed by long-term collaborators M/M, Björk is releasing a limited edition

Shop Info

Terms & Conditions

We accept all major credit cards