Announcing the One Little Indian Summer Sampler

24 Jun 2016

One Little Indian is celebrating its 30th Anniversary over the coming months, starting with a 6-track sampler showcasing current releases that will be given away with each purchase from these artists: TUSKS, SAMARIS, WILD PALMS, FOXTROTT, OLGA BELL and FUFANU.

For the entire summer, when you purchase any new release from the selected artists on our roster, you will receive a free 6-track CD sampler. Check out the Summer Sampler here.

1. TUSKS ‘For You’ (from ‘False’ EP)
‘Hugely cinematic with immense depth and complexity…points towards a very exciting 2016 for Tusks.’ The Line of Best Fit
Newly signed to One Little Indian, TUSKS is London based artist and producer Emily Underhill who has just released a second set of songs as the False ep, her first OLI release. Her debut EP Ink clocked up over a million streams on Spotify and she has gigged regularly with the likes of Phoria, Jarryd James and Dream Koala, also joining Submotion Orchestra on their UK tour and packing out her set at this year’s Great Escape.

2. SAMARIS ‘T3mp0’ (from ‘Black Lights’ LP)
‘The trio have captured a sound taking cues from dub techno, IDM and breakbeat matched with delicate ambient textures, washing synth lines and Jófríður’s breathy and magnetic voice’ THUMP. Combining disparate elements of electronics, clarinet and Jófríður Ákadóttir’s enchanting voice, Samaris mix glacial electronica and bold, percussive beats with haunting chant-like vocals. Black Lights is the Icelandic trio’s most fully realised and accessible set yet - sung for the first time entirely in English and reflecting on the expanded horizons afforded by a year on the road following the release of 2014’s Silkidrangar debut.

3. WILD PALMS ‘Ennio’ (from ‘Live Together Eat Each Other’ LP)
‘Lush, expansive instrumentation throbs throughout, while lead singer Lou Hill’s languid vocals shimmer in the foreground.’ NOISEY. Half a decade in the works, and produced by Liam Howe (Lana Del Rey, FKA Twigs) Live Together, Eat Each Other packs a lifetime’s worth of experience into 13 tracks, alongside a painstaking approach to recording that beams out of its shimmering glitches and collaged soundscapes.

4. FOXTROTT ‘Untake Me’ (from ‘A Taller Us’ debut LP)
“Playful synth-pop cemented with heavy throbbing bass.” i-D Magazine
Quirky, catchy and highly original, FOXTROTT is the sole musical domain of one Marie-Hélène Delorme – a self-taught singer, songwriter, producer and beat-maker from French-speaking Montreal. Her heady, beat-laden pop has been winning over audiences far beyond Canada’s shores of late - look out for a companion set of remixes of her A Taller Us debut, coming soon.

5. OLGA BELL ‘Pounder I’ (from ‘Incitation’ EP)
“Dance music as glimpsed through a funhouse mirror: strangely distorted and deeply pleasing.” Pitchfork 7.9
Written, produced and performed by Bell, Tempo is Bell’s third LP—following 2014’s song-cycle Krai —and features contributions from vocalist Sara Lucas and long-time collaborators Jason Nazary and Gunnar Olsen. References to beloved club tracks across the BPM spectrum abound: “This record is first for the body, then for the mind,” says Bell, who began writing the album immediately after seeing the film Paris Is Burning.

6. FUFANU ‘Now’ (from ‘Few More Days to Go’ Deluxe Edition LP)
‘Thrillingly malevolent.’ The Guardian
Querulous and impulsive, Fufanu were the toast of Airwaves 2015 and over the last year have toured with The Vaccines, Bo Ningen, Blur and John Grant, developing an overwhelming iron fist of a live show. The band are currently in the studio with the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s Nick Zinner putting the finishing touches to their follow-up to Few More Days to Go.

Check out the Summer Sampler here.


Announcing the One Little Indian Summer Sampler

24 Jun 2016

One Little Indian is celebrating its 30th Anniversary over the coming months,

Announcing: Björk’s Vulnicura Live Album and Luxury Boxset

16 Jun 2016

We are excited to announce a live version of Björk’s highly-acclaimed eighth

Samaris Release new album ‘Black Lights’ sung entirely in English

10 Jun 2016

Samaris return with a brand new album ‘Black Lights’, sung for the first time

New signing Tusks EP ‘False’ is out today

10 Jun 2016

Newly signed to One Little Indian, Tusks - aka London based artist and producer

Jesse Malin video premiere + UK tour announced

07 Jun 2016

Jesse Malin’s new video for ‘Whitestone City Limits’ from his most recent

Björk: Digital Exhibition Opens in Sydney

03 Jun 2016

The world premiere of BJÖRK DIGITAL opens in Sydney today, hosted by

Shop Info

Terms & Conditions

We accept all major credit cards