Sigur Ros

Sigur Ros

Sigur Ros

Label: One Little Indian

The post-rock behemoths were formed in Iceland in 1994 by Jonsi Birgisson, Georg Hólm and original drummer Ágúst (who departed after the release of second album ‘Agætis Byrjun’ to be replaced by Orri Páll Dýrason), with Kjarri Svensson joining on keys. The band’s name is taken from Jonsi’s younger sister’s name, Sigurrós, as she was born on the day the band formed. They released their first album ‘Von’ in their home country in 1997 on Bad Taste, subsequently re-issued on DMM vinyl via One Little Indian in 2004. Their 5th studio album was released in 2008, entitled ‘Með Suð í Eyrum Við Spilum Endalaust’. It reached number 1 in the Icelandic charts and number 5 in the UK. The band announced a hiatus in 2010.


Shop Info

Terms & Conditions

We accept all major credit cards